Two years and three spring trainings into Arizona

15 02 2012

Today marks the second anniversary of my first day living in this state. It definitely had its ups and downs but certainly more ups.

The day after I moved in in 2010, I was up and off to Seattle Mariners spring training, working for the Associated Press. I did it again in 2011, and I’m back at it in 2012 with a different twist.

The routine of spring remains the same, however. Good to see my Japanese media friends and my former colleagues from Washington state. The stories I write will be fewer and farther between but I will still be writing them, such as this one.

Now for two photos from Wednesday in Peoria with the M’s:

Ball in flight from Iwakuma

Kevin Millwood throws with Brandon League and Hector Noesi flanking him

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

