Postcard from London I

17 05 2011

I took some time away from this online journal, as it’s turning out to be, to take a trip to London and Paris with my wife.

London was just fantastic and it’s a place I’d like to return to some day. The first few days of the trip were spent in England. I take you back to May 6, Day One of the journey.

After a long flight from Atlanta we landed in London and about a half hour after getting to our hotel, we were on our way to sightsee. First stop, the Eye of London. The big Ferris wheel/alien pod from “War of the Worlds” along the Thames River.

I mastered the "Tube" subway system right away. No joke.

Big Ben and House of Parliament from London Eye pod

Turistas. Notice my shirt, I got a few looks from locals. Chelsea is the No. 1 team in London as far as I could tell.

Buckingham Palace

The afternoon was spent with great views of the city. We were super tired, but there was still more in store for us that day. I’ll show you in the next post.

Actions

Information

One response

17 05 2011
Chris

Jose,

Glad to see you repping the Rave Green in London!

I stayed at the Marriott property that is right there by the Eye.

Leave a Reply

