The birthday post 2011

13 04 2011

It was a good day.

Getting older can be a drag but I like to think of myself as just “old school.” It’ was great to be surrounded by my Arizona family at dinner tonight and they’re such thoughtful people. Two of my nieces (5 and 8 years old) picked a card for me and a Dunkin’ Donuts gift card, which means that tio has to buy them donuts! Smart move by those kids but I’m happy to do it.

The best sobrinas in the world!

My mother- and father-in-law gave me some cash, more gift cards from my sister- and brother-in-law and my oldest niece, and last but certainly not least, this from my wife.

Yes, we are going to London and Paris next month so I’m going to need it!

And this… autographed by some guys I used to spend a lot of time with in Seattle — Matt Hasselbeck, Lofa Tatupu, Darrell Jackson and Shaun Alexander. Thanks Frank Alcocer for the assist.

Tomorrow we’re going to see my family in Oregon and it will be a busy weekend. It will include being at the first home game in the history of the Portland Timbers tomorrow night at the remodeled and renamed Jeld-Wen Field. So anyone in Portland who reads this, look for Stephanie and I at the match!

Last thing, this is the place where I thank everyone on Facebook/Twitter/text who wished me a happy birthday. Wow, just amazing how many people out there care and I appreciate you taking the time to wish me well. You made my day.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

