Steak, sunrise and CBSSports.com in Florida

9 02 2011

Just got back from a whirlwind trip to Fort Lauderdale this evening.

The main objective to was to meet with my supes and co-workers with CBSSports.com, the company I edit online material for. The trip began Tuesday with a near cross-country flight, then seared ahi samplers in the Marriott lobby, and filet mignon at Runyon’s, an upscale steak restaurant in Coral Springs, Fla.

The food was delicious. The restaurant had character, and a piano player/singer who did a version of “Low Rider.” I mean you can’t go wrong with that song. To me anyway.

I’m not a big red meat guy, but…

This morning, knowing that my time was limited and I am beach-deprived living in Arizona, I went to Lauderdale-by-the-Sea to watch the sun come up over the Atlantic. It was awesome.

One last look at the sunrise.

Then it was off to meetings at the CBS Interactive offices in Fort Lauderdale. Nice place, lots of big screen TVs and sports stuff and conference rooms. Even a game room.

The trip was too short.

But fun. Now back to life. Got soccer to watch tomorrow. Speaking of which, here’s a story I wrote for my former paper about Seattle’s Fredy Montero.

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

