Still fresh in my mind

14 01 2011

Well it’s Friday and I’ve started healing after the the loss of my Oregon Ducks in the BCS title game. Soon enough I’ll be turning my attention back to soccer. MLS teams are headed this way next week, then sometime in February its the return of spring training.

What a week it was. I was at the game Monday and took some photos on the field late in the game and after it was over. Sharing them below.

 

Puddles rides by outside the stadium

They told Duck fans to wear yellow.

Fans going wild after Oregon's final touchdown. Man, I thought we might actually do it!

Ducks on defense

Timeout on the field.

Walking off the field

Confetti for Auburn after game ends

Tearful ORE WR Josh Huff walks off the field.

Puddles the Duck, wonder what he's thinking

The DuckFather, Phil Knight, in black hat after the game.

Coach Kelly. Darron Thomas, Jeff Maehl, LaMichael James, Cliff Harris (left to right). Kelly, Thomas, James and Harris will be back next season.

Actions

Information

One response

30 12 2011
My year in review, adios 2011 « My life of sports, y mas

[…] Year 2 in Arizona is coming to a close, but it began with the BCS national championship game here in Glendale, and I was fortunate enough to cover it. Even though my beloved Oregon Ducks lost, I was pretty proud of their effort and I can say that I was there.  […]

Leave a Reply

