One of those real good days

24 09 2010

Got up early, attended a meeting of volunteers for a high school journalism workshop that will happen early next year. I had a good time when I volunteered at the Seattle University Summer Journalism workshop (shout out to El Profe Tomas Guillen!) for the two years I did it when I lived there, so I’m glad the opportunity came up again.

Then I did some writing for Soccer by Ives. A story about the latest happenings with the Portland Timbers. Things are beginning to take shape and it so nice to be able to see my hometown on a webcam live.

Talked to my dad for bit, he’s planning a golf tournament to raise money for college scholarships. It’s called the Jalapeno Open.

Then back to work at Chase Field for Dodgers-Diamondbacks. My favorite team won 3-1 and the roof was open on a warm but not stiflingly hot night in Phoenix.

Solid performance by pitcher Clayton Kershaw. Season’s over for L.A. but at least I saw a win here and covered it. Back at it tomorrow night when Oregon plays at Arizona State.

Actions

Information

One response

24 09 2010
The Wife

What a day!

Leave a Reply

