Kangaroos, Wallabies and Koalas, oh my!

3 08 2010

I have all these photos and memories of Australia to get through (wildlife in Australia!), but I’ve also been doing a little writing on the side. You can see the more recent posts here and even one here. I’m happy for MLS and I would like to see Rafael Marquez play, but he might never do for the league what Cuauhtemoc Blanco did in Chicago.

Back to the trip. On Day Five of Australia, the family went into downtown Sydney to see the Aquarium, Wildlife World and the AMP Tower, the Space Needle of Sydney. First here is the chicken kebab roll I ate one night, it’s like a Middle Eastern burrito. Yum!

Sydney is such an beautiful city. It was almost like being in Seattle again…chilly air, waterfront, scenery. Loved it.

Shark! It's not real, but a replica of the largest one caught in Australian waters.

Happy Feet!

A Manta ray swimming overhead

Support the Kangs!


Actions

Information

Leave a comment