Watching Espan~a win the World Cup – in Sedona

11 07 2010

Of all places, never thought I’d be at a sports bar in the Village of Oak Creek, Ariz. (right near Sedona) watching Spain and Holland battle for the World Cup.

After the match we headed back to Phoenix, and there’s a place called Montezuma Castle National Monument on the way off of I-17. We stopped there. I’m not completely sure but I thought I had seen this landmark in the book of 1,000 places to see before you die. So I saw it. Pretty interesting. $5 entrance fee but that’s OK because it benefits the U.S. National Park Service, took a few photos.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

