Colorado livin’, USA winnin’

23 06 2010

You should have seen this newsroom where I am working light up when the U.S. scored that goal today against Algeria. My pal Nick Calderone was watching live on his computer, and busted out with “YESSSS!!!!!!” when the goal for Landon Donovan went in.

Wow, that was as exciting a goal as I’d ever seen. What a win. Not the case for my No. 1 team, Mexico, which failed to beat Uruguay and now has to play Argentina. In a battle of composure, the U.S. team wins out over El Tri.

Anyway, last night I went to the Colorado Rockies game and saw the hometown 9 beat the Boston Red Sox 2-1 before a packed house at Coors Field. Too many Red Sox fans, seriously.

More to come from my night at the game later, but I did manage to write a comparison between Coors Field and Phoenix’s Chase Field. Coors is fine, Chase is better.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

