Expanding my horizons

4 06 2010

Being a sporadically employed writer makes me a free agent, and having experience, I would hope, gives me some credibility. Yet the permanent job search continues.

That said, I have joined up with a new site called Gather.com, a place where the more you write and get original page views, the more money you can make. So can the readers help a guy out, and maybe, through my first post, see how Mexico became my team of choice in World Cups and international play?

So I have now contributed to the following since arriving in Arizona:

Associated Press
Gather.com
LasMayores.com (Spanish MLB)
Prost Amerika Soccer
TheCup.us
Soccer By Ives

Ah, the life of free agency. If only I could get the big contract! Maybe I should put together a mega-summit among former sportswriters, the way LeBron, D-Wade, Amare, Bosh and oh I don’t know am I missing someone? wanted to do.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

