What I do for work these days

21 04 2010

Basically, it’s freelancing for the Associated Press, so when I get the call to cover a ballgame, that’s where I go.

I’ve been pleasantly surprised at the opportunities. With the Suns and Coyotes in the playoffs, the local AP office needs an assist and I will be covering my fourth Diamondbacks game of the season tonight. And they’ve only had eight home games (tonight is No. 9).

I also got tickets to Monday’s game. Of course I would like to work some other sports events, but right now I’m taking what there is.

The AP is all about just the facts, so that’s what I do. Those game recaps you read in the paper or online? Snippits of what I and other AP staffers and freelancers wrote about the game. Here’s last night’s game recap that I wrote.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

