Seattle’s third jersey: Still trying to adjust my eyesight

20 04 2010

I was there the day the Seahawks busted out their rave green home jerseys at Qwest Field last season, and those were a sight to see on the normally blue-on-blue football players.

I didn’t know what the Sounders were going to do, but now that we know what their third kit looks like, electricity is a good word to use.

I think of teams in Europe with bright third jerseys (Chelsea, FC Barcelona, Everton) and I see where the inspiration could have come from. Let’s just say I’ll stick with the blue and green.

One thing I wonder about is, the team doesn’t wear the blues much, so why a third? But it will sell, most likely. And don’t forget the sunglasses when you go to a match when Seattle wears them.

(photo from Sounders web site featuring Jhon Kennedy Hurtado)

Actions

Information

One response

21 04 2010
Futbolista

That is one kit I’m not buying! UGLY!

Leave a Reply

